Home Technology If they do not share location data, Google will limit Maps

If they do not share location data, Google will limit Maps

20
0

Since a number of days in the past, the Google Maps utility on iOS and Android is showing a pop-up window via which it explains the way it handles location information.

Google Maps

This popup says the next:

How Navigation Information Improves Maps Google makes use of your and different individuals’s navigation information to enhance Maps for everybody.

As you navigate, Google collects particulars reminiscent of your GPS location and the route you took. This information can be utilized to make info, together with real-time visitors situations and disruptions, seen to others and assist them discover the quickest route.

These map updates won’t be related together with your machine or Google account.

Because the message signifies, Google ensures that updates will likely be nameless, so they won’t be related to the person’s Google account or machine.

After displaying that popup for a number of days, now from today On Android and iOS, Google Maps will begin asking straight in the event that they select to share that info with the app.

The issue is that if you don’t comply with share location information, Google will restrict using the voice turn-by-turn instructions function. As a substitute of the above, customers will obtain the turn-by-turn directions in textual content.

Google Maps

So when requested if you wish to share location information, do not forget that for those who do not register, you’ll now not obtain voice turn-by-turn instructions.

Comply with us on Twitter via Pureblogbd and don’t miss all of the information, free programs and different articles. You may as well comply with us via our Youtube channel to see our movies and thru Instagram to see our pictures!

.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here